Welcome to the The O.C. Men's League 2016 Season

Playoffs?!? You Talkin' Bout Playoffs???

Sep 23, 2016 | Posted by Pro Shop

     You heard the man... It's time to grow your beards cause we're headin’ to the Post Season!  How does it all work, you ask?  Well, to that end, I've taken the time to prepare this nifty Q & A that should explain it perfectly;

League Playoffs  -  Q & A

Q: What is the format?

A: The format of our Playoffs is similar to the FedExCup format, yet is still accompanied by the participation points.  Simply stated, each team competes against the other teams for a piece of the weekly purse, which is represented by points.  The lower your team's score, the more points your team will earn for that particular week.


Q: What happens to the points my team earned during the regular season?

A: Teams will start the playoffs with the same number of points they accumulated during the Regular Season.


Q: How are the points distributed during the playoffs?

1st...      20 Points

2nd...     15 Points  

3rd...      10 Points  

4th...        5 Points

*  IMPORTANT: The points will increase for each week of the playoffs


Q: Will participation still count?

A: Absolutely! Participation Points will be added to the Performance Points listed above.


Q: What does it all mean, man?

A: The team in 1st place at the conclusion of the Playoffs will be our League Champions!  A distinction that admittedly carries little weight out in the real world.  Beyond that, not a whole hell of a lot.


Q: How long will the playoffs run?

A: The playoffs will run for two weeks - Wednesday September 28th, Wednesday October 5th and Wednesday October 12th.


That is all,


Pro Shop



New Comment (HTML tags are not allowed)

The O.C. Men's League Sponsors:

Find Us on Facebook!

Promote Your Business!

League Sponsorship Available


-Oct 5th - Game Winners




     Two Foot Circle          

Pot at $765



Closest To Pin


Bill Smith



Closest to Jug

Jim Poole



Closest To Pin in 2


Craig Rachar



Longest Putt


Willy Vanbesien



Weather on course
24℃ / Variably cloudy
Full Forcast

Money List
Pos. Name Winnings
T1 Mike Hall $125
T1 William Smith $125
T1 Cody Cunningham $125
T1 Roy King $125
T5 Ken Phillips $100
T5 Jamie Cunningham $100
T5 Bob Hall $100
T5 Scott Sprague $100
T9 Mitch King $75
T9 Dan Vanbesien $75
T9 Willy Vanbesien $75
T9 Mike Reeves $75
T9 Craig Rachar $75
T14 Steve Hall $50
T14 Mitch Toth $50
T14 Terry Nicoll $50
T14 Ken Deroo $50
T14 Jim Poole $50
T14 Darren Dayman $50
T14 Johnny Hall $50
T21 Will Dayman $25
T21 Gary Walters $25
T21 Brian Murray $25
T21 Randy Booker $25
T21 Ron Christner $25
T21 Jeff Lessif $25
T21 Darryl Giangulano $25
Total Payout $1800