Welcome to the Brantford / Kitchener Men's Indoor Golf League 2018-2019 Season

2019 is the Year Everything Falls Into Place!

Jan 3, 2019 | Posted by Pat Alpaugh

Brantford, Ontario — Fooling themselves into believing things were going to be different despite having done nothing to advance the change, delusional sources reported yesterday that 2019 will be the year that this week's three Most Useless Bastards, Mike Schaeffer, John Buccilli and Mike Lestage think their golf games finally round into shape.  “No ifs, ands, or buts about it, everything is finally going to come together in 2019,” said Mr. Buccilli while sipping on a beer at Player’s last night, echoing the sentiments of the other two aforementioned league members who also completely lost touch with reality and have absolutely no evidence whatsoever to support their optimistic claims.  “Believe me, I realize that I did nothing over the holiday break to lay the groundwork for any sort of real improvement in 2019, but I just know I’ll be hitting more fairways and greens this year.  It’s going to be great.”  Update: At press time, sources were reporting that after last night’s round, Johnny has abandoned any sort of hope for 2019 and is now looking ahead to 2020.

     You heard the man... It's time to grow your beards cause we're headin’ to the Post Season!  How does it all work, you ask?  Well, this nifty Q & A that should explain it perfectly;

League Playoffs  -  Q & A

Q: What is the format?

A: The format of our Playoffs is similar to the FedExCup format, yet is still accompanied by participation points.  Simply stated, each team competes against the other teams for a piece of the weekly purse, which is represented by points.  The lower your team's score, the more points your team will earn that week.


Q: What happens to the points my team earned during the regular season?

A: Teams will start the playoffs with the same number of points they accumulated during the Regular Season.

Q: How are the points distributed during the playoffs?

1st...      22 Points

2nd...     18 Points  

3rd...      14 Points  

4th...      10 Points

5th...        6 Points

6th...        2 Points

*  IMPORTANT: The points will increase for each week of the playoffs


Q: Will participation still count?

A: Absolutely! Participation Points will be added to the Performance Points listed above.


Q: What does it all mean, man?

A: The team in 1st place at the conclusion of the Playoffs will be our Player’s League Champions!  A distinction that admittedly carries little weight out in the real world.  Beyond that, not a whole hell of a lot.


Q: How long will the playoffs run?

A: The playoffs will run for three weeks - Wednesday January 9th, Wednesday January 16th and Wednesday January 23rd.


Click HERE to view the Skins results        Click HERE to view the Deuce Pot Results

Next Week: We're on the back nine of the Pebble Beach Golf Links.


That is all,



Posted by: Cody | Jan 3, 2019 01:10 PM

Looking forward to the playoffs! Thanks for the blog posts, enjoy reading them!


New Comment (HTML tags are not allowed)

Brantford / Kitchener Men's Indoor Golf League Sponsors:

League Sponsor

Scoring Sponsor

League Sponsor

This Week's Hi-Lights...

Low Team

Team Five

Low Gross

Gross Flight : Handicap Range +5 to 4


Peter Ruoho


Gordon Dunn

Gross Flight : Handicap Range 5 to 7


Dan Douwes


Mike Smith

Gross Flight : Handicap Range 8 to 30


Mike Lestage


Jeff Alpaugh

Low Net


Mike Smith


Mike Lestage

Dan Douwes

Last Players Score Entered 2 days 23 hours ago

Money List
Pos. Name Winnings
1 Brad McIver $210
2 Brandon Martin $176
3 Ryan Heeg $171.33
4 Jack Wratten Jr. $147
5 Larry O'Sullivan $132
6 Mat Tisdale $115.5
7 Ryan Boehm $107.33
8 Brad Steedman $104.5
9 Vince Vodola $81.33
10 Don Daniels $76.66
11 Danny Marsh $68.5
12 John Buccilli $67.5
13 Jim Delisle $66
T14 Dave Pugh $61.33
T14 Chris McLean $61.33
16 Craig McConnery $48
17 Cody Keating $44
T18 Joe Persia $32
T18 Dan Douwes $32
T20 Jordan Matwyko $29.33
T20 Randy Moyer $29.33
T20 Jim Skinner $29.33
T23 Jason Bracken $24.5
T23 Mike Lestage $24.5
T25 Peter Ruoho $15.33
T25 Marc Hallett $15.33
T27 Ron Douwes $0
T27 Don Cullen $0
T27 Jim Cassidy $0
T27 Todd Downey $0
T27 Rob Butler $0
T27 Ryan Brooks $0
T27 Gordon Dunn $0
T27 Demoi Dyke $0
T27 Pat Alpaugh $0
T27 Alex Grinton $0
T27 Scott Newsome $0
T27 Adrian Holt $0
T27 Kevin Horn $0
T27 Brian LaPointe $0
T27 Phil Letto $0
T27 Chris Marlin $0
T27 Chuck McCrae $0
T27 Tyler Newsome $0
T27 Chris Pollinger $0
T27 Dan Poort $0
T27 Trevor Randell $0
T27 Larry Ruoho $0
T27 Mike Schaeffer $0
T27 Jeff Shannon $0
T27 Ron Siminoski $0
T27 Mike Smith $0
T27 Jeff Alpaugh $0
Total Payout $1969.96